National Board

Dr. Adrian K. Haugabrook: Board Chair; Vice President, Student Success and Engagement, Wheelock College
Sarah Friar: Board Vice Chair; Chief Financial Officer, Square
Chris Balme: Spark Co-Founder; Head of School, Millennium School
Holly Depatie: Board Chair Emeritus; Philanthropist, Advocate and Activist, Writer
Elena Gomez: Chief Financial Officer, Zendesk
Rodney Prezeau: Consumer Platform, Managing Director at Aviva
James Ramo: President, Allenwood Ventures
Jesus Ramos: Spanish Instructor/Independent Study Coordinator, Sacred Heart Schools
Alyssa Rapp: Principal, AJR Ventures; Lecturer in Management, Stanford University’s Graduate School of Business
James T. Reese, MD: Physician, Former Chief Operations Engineer and Head Neurosurgeon, Google
Ben Rowe: Board Treasurer; Managing Partner, KHP Capital Partners
Alicia Winckler: President and CEO of A WIN Consulting, LLC; former Chief Talent Officer at Chicago Public Schools and Strategic Talent and Human Capital Executive in Private Sector

Spark inspires 7th, 8th and 9th grade students to succeed in high school and beyond by connecting them with mentors in leading workplaces and supporting their academic journey with skill-building and resources. By engaging working professionals and connecting businesses with local communities, Spark empowers the next generation to perform better in school, graduate on time and lead fulfilling careers and lives.

Get the Spark Newsletter!